If you happened to be on the trains yesterday, you were in for a surprise. It was the commemoration of the 11th annual pant-less subway ride day. My Mother and I were just going shopping when I noticed some men in boxers. And my first thought was that that is disgusting. I do not want to be in that close of proximity to strangers, their skivvies and their privates. I know it is in all good and fun, and if you participated, please don’t be offended by me, I am sure you are a wonderful person, but it just is not something that I would not do. And if I am the first to say it, then so be it, so here goes: NOT EVERYONE IS CLEAN. There, I said it. People rubbed their bare bottoms on subway seats across the city. What else can I say? Oh, and it looks absolutely ridiculous also. However, I am aware it wouldn’t be NYC if we didn’t have silly little things like this every once in a while. And after all, it did make my Mom and I laugh. The event took place in cities around the world as well. What do you think? Are you repulsed and grossed or think it’s fun and exciting?

3 responses »

  1. Yatin says:

    I am amused by the fact. I live in NY and thank God don’t take train to work. Can’t imagine the “special day-observers” in a peak hour crowded train.
    And hey welcome to the blogging world!

  2. takingsnaps says:

    Well let me be the second….firstly thanks for popping over and visiting my blog and secondly….eugh!!! I would have to take disenfectant wipes with me or stay in! (I’m afraid I’m a bit of a neat freak!!!)

Leave a Reply

